HighDots Forums  

Why is this web www a scam?

Websites/HTML pages critique & reviews Discuss and review existing WWW material (alt.html.critique)


Discuss Why is this web www a scam? in the Websites/HTML pages critique & reviews forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
Michael Yardley
 
Posts: n/a

Default Why is this web www a scam? - 10-06-2007 , 01:36 PM








http://www.2createawebsite.com/index.html


I have found this site www very useful. Somebody posted it was a scam.
Could they explain why
Thank you..


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Jim Moe
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Why is this web www a scam? - 10-07-2007 , 01:59 PM






Michael Yardley wrote:
Quote:
http://www.2createawebsite.com/index.html
I have found this site www very useful. Somebody posted it was a scam.
Could they explain why

From an HTML point of view it's joke. The site uses ancient table-based
layout, deprecated markup, has hundreds of validation errors, uses a
Transitional doctype, mixed HTML and XHTML syntax, serious accessibility
problems, blah, blah, blah.
The site touts website design when it is only promoting graphics design
and layout.

--
jmm (hyphen) list (at) sohnen-moe (dot) com
(Remove .AXSPAMGN for email)


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
Michael Yardley
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Why is this web www a scam? - 10-07-2007 , 02:55 PM



On Oct 7, 10:59 am, Jim Moe <jmm-list.AXSPA... (AT) sohnen-moe (DOT) com> wrote:
Quote:
Michael Yardley wrote:

http://www.2createawebsite.com/index.html
I have found this site www very useful. Somebody posted it was a scam.
Could they explain why

From an HTML point of view it's joke. The site uses ancient table-based
layout, deprecated markup, has hundreds of validation errors, uses a
Transitional doctype, mixed HTML and XHTML syntax, serious accessibility
problems, blah, blah, blah.
The site touts website design when it is only promoting graphics design
and layout.

--
jmm (hyphen) list (at) sohnen-moe (dot) com
(Remove .AXSPAMGN for email)
Thank you.



Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
waitetom@hotmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Why is this web www a scam? - 11-15-2007 , 05:41 PM



I personally do not think the website in question is a scam.
If you do then you will probably also be saying that my website:
www.2create-a-money-making-website.com is also a scam or something.
Huh.

Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.