HighDots Forums  

Spammy google.

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss Spammy google. in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
Minime
 
Posts: n/a

Default Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 10:24 AM






Google has been spammed by no content duplication and affilaite web
site in the first 10 results for Cheap holidays

Google these sites do not meet your criteria you have been spamed 5
times, by

http://www.cheapflights.co.uk/ door way page also owns this site
http://www.cheapholidaydeals.co.uk/ both use 302 redirect to affilate
links

http://www.barrheadtravel.co.uk/holidays/ this domain is listed twice
and is a duplicte of this page http://www.barrheadtravel.co.uk/

http://www.flightline.co.uk/ also owns and runs this site
http://www.cheapholidays.com/ as in Cheapholidays.com is operated by
Flightline Essex Limited

This site http://www.holiday.co.uk uses doorway pages to boost its
ranking as in http://www.holiday.co.uk/Incs/Links.aspx

Quote:
From your site "Webmasters who spend their energies upholding the
spirit of the basic principles listed above will provide a much better
user experience and subsequently enjoy better ranking than those who
spend their time looking for loopholes they can exploit. "

Google you have been spammed...

Filling in spam reports does nothing MSN search is now less spammy
than you are.

Lest add your spammy results below and name and shame google



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
canadafred
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 12:02 PM






"Minime" <diverwales (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote


<links removed>

Quote:
Google has been spammed by no content duplication and affilaite web
site in the first 10 results for Cheap holidays

Google these sites do not meet your criteria you have been spamed 5
times, by

www cheapflights co uk/ door way page also owns this site
www cheapholidaydeals co uk/ both use 302 redirect to affilate
links

www barrheadtravel co uk/holidays/ this domain is listed twice
and is a duplicte of this page www barrheadtravel co uk/

www flightline co uk/ also owns and runs this site
www cheapholidays com/ as in Cheapholidays.com is operated by
Flightline Essex Limited

This site www holiday co uk uses doorway pages to boost its
ranking as in www holiday co uk/Incs/Links.aspx

From your site "Webmasters who spend their energies upholding the
spirit of the basic principles listed above will provide a much better
user experience and subsequently enjoy better ranking than those who
spend their time looking for loopholes they can exploit. "

Google you have been spammed...

Filling in spam reports does nothing MSN search is now less spammy
than you are.

Lest add your spammy results below and name and shame google
</links removed>

Are you having a bad day?


--
in best regards,
Fred
http://canadian-web-site-promotion.blogspot.com/
( please feel free to flame me here too )

+ ======================================== +
A friendly notice to a GoogleGrouper :
Before replying to Usenet messages, please click Show Options
and use that Reply link. This will facilitate a way for you to post
your message here using better Usenet etiquette.
+ ======================================== +




Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
Stacey
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 12:23 PM



"canadafred" <admin (AT) rezultz-web-site-promotion (DOT) com> wrote

Quote:
"Minime" <diverwales (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote in message
snip

Quote:
Filling in spam reports does nothing MSN search is now less spammy
than you are.

You obviously missed the posting with the lady bug rug results from MSN.:-)


Quote:
Lest add your spammy results below and name and shame google

/links removed

Are you having a bad day?
Not as bad as MSN.
http://search.msn.com/results.aspx?q...NH&srch_type=0

This service is currently unavailable

Our team is working to restore service as quickly as possible.
Please try your request again later.



Stacey

--
http://flowerdeliveryplus.com/flower...thers-day.html
Easter Gifts - http://allgiftshop.net/occasion-gifts/Easter-gifts.htm
Mom- http://allgiftshop.net/occasion-gift...-day-gifts.htm
Easter- http://flowerdeliveryplus.com/flower...ry-easter.html




Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
Minime
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 12:59 PM



Am i having a bad day?

Hell no but Google will when advertising revenues drop, as they should
when they allow spammers in like this.

They want the spam reports but do nothing about it, so lets fire more
of them off untill they do.

Mini


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old   
canadafred
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 01:29 PM



"Minime" <diverwales (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote


Quote:
Am i having a bad day?

Hell no but Google will when advertising revenues drop, as they should
when they allow spammers in like this.

They want the spam reports but do nothing about it, so lets fire more
of them off untill they do.
Mini on a rampage!!!

The "let's" part I don't know. I think it's a good idea to submit spam
reports, particularly when it's blatantly obvious in one of the keyphrase
competitors that reside above us. This process should be promoted somewhat,
but an all out campaign to "fire them off" as a strategy to force the major
search engines to change, is a little radical.


--
in best regards,
Fred
http://canadian-web-site-promotion.blogspot.com/
( please feel free to flame me here too )




Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old   
canadafred
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 01:34 PM



"Stacey" <Remove-the-Y-stacey (AT) staceyssimplestuff (DOT) com> wrote


Quote:
"canadafred" <admin (AT) rezultz-web-site-promotion (DOT) com> wrote in message
news:eYaZf.2577$sh3.177446 (AT) news20 (DOT) bellglobal.com...

You obviously missed the posting with the lady bug rug results from
MSN.:-)

Not as bad as MSN.
http://search.msn.com/results.aspx?q...NH&srch_type=0

This service is currently unavailable

Our team is working to restore service as quickly as possible.
Please try your request again later. "search msn com"
upgrading failure? looks serious but temporary


--

Fred
http://canadian-web-site-promotion.b...ses-blues.html
Google Sandbox Molasses Blues




Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old   
Andrew Heenan
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-06-2006 , 06:49 PM



"Minime" wrote ...
Quote:
Google has been spammed by no content duplication and affilaite web
site in the first 10 results for Cheap holidays
Google you have been spammed...
Filling in spam reports does nothing MSN search is now less spammy
than you are.
Lest add your spammy results below and name and shame google
Why not do something useful, like reporting sites you know to be spamming?

Listing things here might make you feel good, but will actually achieve very
little unless you've reported them to Google.

Be constructive first; THEN be entertaining ;o)
--

Andrew Heenan
Editor
http://www.seo2seo.com/
Directory of Quality Directories
"I Don't Know A Lot - But I Know Spam When I See It"




Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old   
Windsun
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-07-2006 , 05:21 AM



Why did you double post that same message and make yet more spam?



Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old   
Roy Schestowitz
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Spammy google. - 04-20-2006 , 09:07 PM



__/ [ canadafred ] on Thursday 06 April 2006 17:02 \__

Quote:
"Minime" <diverwales (AT) yahoo (DOT) co.uk> wrote in message
news:1144333469.617713.7830 (AT) j33g2000cwa (DOT) googlegroups.com...

links removed

Google has been spammed by no content duplication and affilaite web
site in the first 10 results for Cheap holidays

Google these sites do not meet your criteria you have been spamed 5
times, by

www cheapflights co uk/ door way page also owns this site
www cheapholidaydeals co uk/ both use 302 redirect to affilate
links

www barrheadtravel co uk/holidays/ this domain is listed twice
and is a duplicte of this page www barrheadtravel co uk/

www flightline co uk/ also owns and runs this site
www cheapholidays com/ as in Cheapholidays.com is operated by
Flightline Essex Limited

This site www holiday co uk uses doorway pages to boost its
ranking as in www holiday co uk/Incs/Links.aspx

From your site "Webmasters who spend their energies upholding the
spirit of the basic principles listed above will provide a much better
user experience and subsequently enjoy better ranking than those who
spend their time looking for loopholes they can exploit. "

Google you have been spammed...

Filling in spam reports does nothing MSN search is now less spammy
than you are.

Lest add your spammy results below and name and shame google

/links removed

Are you having a bad day?
The most you can do is report it as spam. I suppose you could hit three bird
with one stone...

http://www.schestowitz.com/report-spam/

Coming here to whine, posting links to the offending sites and also
complaining about Google will achieve nothing. Trust me, report this and see
the fruits of your effort.

Best wishes,

Roy

--
Roy S. Schestowitz | "Stand for nothing and you will fall for anything"
http://Schestowitz.com | SuSE Linux ¦ PGP-Key: 0x74572E8E
2:05am up 43 days 15:48, 6 users, load average: 0.74, 0.63, 0.52
http://iuron.com - Open Source knowledge engine project


Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.