HighDots Forums  

Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ?

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ? in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
Big Bill
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ? - 08-22-2006 , 04:12 PM






On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:34:56 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
<PeTe33 (AT) gymratz (DOT) co.uk> wrote:

Quote:
Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬) wrote:
It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
classed as a bit of spider spam?
http://www.gymm.co.uk/

further to that...
if you click the last link on the left "gym"
you get a list of seemingly random gym+(word) dunno why anyone might
want a link called http://www.gymm.co.uk/gymfuck/ !

It's surely bordering on a site worthy of exclusion for wasting S.E.
resources?
Perhaps this is the occasion for your first spam report? If you sign
in to Google Webmaster tools you can do it from there:
https://www.google.com/accounts/Serv...Fhl%3Den&hl=en

BB
--

http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo...dles/aunt.html
http://www.kruse.co.uk/search-engine...n-firms-uk.htm
http://www.crystal-liaison.com/comfo.../daughter.html


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Roy Schestowitz
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Is this really a beneficial "site" ? - 08-23-2006 , 12:52 AM






__/ [ Big Bill ] on Tuesday 22 August 2006 21:12 \__

Quote:
On Tue, 22 Aug 2006 19:34:56 GMT, "Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬)"
PeTe33 (AT) gymratz (DOT) co.uk> wrote:

Pet @ www.gymratz.co.uk ;¬) wrote:
It's obvious what it is and the theory of it, but would it not just be
classed as a bit of spider spam?
http://www.gymm.co.uk/

further to that...
if you click the last link on the left "gym"
you get a list of seemingly random gym+(word) dunno why anyone might
want a link called http://www.gymm.co.uk/gymfuck/ !

It's surely bordering on a site worthy of exclusion for wasting S.E.
resources?

Perhaps this is the occasion for your first spam report? If you sign
in to Google Webmaster tools you can do it from there:

https://www.google.com/accounts/Serv...Fhl%3Den&hl=en

I've been having issues with some spider spam lately. It was approaching a
gigabyte before I blocked it and sent a report to the ISP. For what it's
worth, block the following IP's or hostnames:

208.66.195.
209.160.72.219
217.172.39.227
4.78.166.134
cpe0016b6cc4a80-cm0013718d11ba.cpe.net.cable.rogers.com
tce-e-7-182-188.bta.net.cn
87-127-19-30.no-dns-yet.enta.net

They are all spider spam for all I can tell. And they 'slurp' heavily. Some
of these might be attempts to scrape or create a mirror of your sites, so
it's viral.


Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.