![]() | |
![]() |
| | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
#1
| |||
| |||
|
#2
| |||
| |||
|
| www.inspirals.freeuk.com is a doorway for www.inspirals.co.uk and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. anyone any tips on this? Mark |
#3
| |||
| |||
|
|
"mark | r" <markrush (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message news:425e8ed6$0$331$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com... www.inspirals.freeuk.com is a doorway for www.inspirals.co.uk and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. anyone any tips on this? Mark FWIW, I've done the same thing. A site competing with me was deliberately SEO spamming I reported it to Google and they are still out there. I just looked at the site and it has had a massive face lift. So what does Google do to these people give them a slap on the wrist and tell them to change their site? Shouldn't it ban domains for 6 months to put a stop obvious SEO spamming? You can even get away with dirty tricks on googles PPC service. Type in adaware or ad-aware and look at all of the PPC ads. Sure they are for a spyware removal tool but it is NOT the well known program "Ad-aware". I reported this ages ago. But it seems Google don't mind if people use their service to unethically profit off the back of an established brand name. Paul |
#4
| |||
| |||
|
| www.inspirals.freeuk.com is a doorway for www.inspirals.co.uk and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. anyone any tips on this? |
#5
| |||
| |||
|
|
and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. |
#6
| |||
| |||
|
| "mark | r" <markrush (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message news:425e8ed6$0$331$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com... snip and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. Mark, Also according to Google you need to have a Meta -no index and or robots.txt when you want to get a URL out of the index. You have metas to index it. So, with links and the index metas the page will be indexed. Stacey |
#7
| |||
| |||
|
|
On Thu, 14 Apr 2005 17:49:58 -0400, "Stacey" stacey (AT) staceyssimplestuff (DOT) com> wrote: "mark | r" <markrush (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message news:425e8ed6$0$331$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com... snip and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. Mark, Also according to Google you need to have a Meta -no index and or robots.txt when you want to get a URL out of the index. You have metas to index it. So, with links and the index metas the page will be indexed. Stacey You want to run that by me again? I see sites that are in competition and spam-riddled and I want them out of Google. Something I'm missing? The only one I ever got out was a refresh link to a porn site. |
#8
| |||
| |||
|
| "Big Bill" <kruse (AT) cityscape (DOT) co.uk> wrote in message news:dfrt511ouq5h2s02ahjokg2of6668fheju (AT) 4ax (DOT) com... On Thu, 14 Apr 2005 17:49:58 -0400, "Stacey" stacey (AT) staceyssimplestuff (DOT) com> wrote: "mark | r" <markrush (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message news:425e8ed6$0$331$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com... snip and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. Mark, Also according to Google you need to have a Meta -no index and or robots.txt when you want to get a URL out of the index. You have metas to index it. So, with links and the index metas the page will be indexed. Stacey You want to run that by me again? I see sites that are in competition and spam-riddled and I want them out of Google. Something I'm missing? The only one I ever got out was a refresh link to a porn site. What Mark is talking about is that he has a site that he made with freeuk.com. He made it a doorway page. When you want a page or content to be removed from the index, http://www.google.com/remove.html . They have guidelines that need to be followed for removal of a page or content. One of them is that there needs to be a meta tag for no index for sure and maybe the robots.txt before submitting the removal tool. You can not take out a competitors page of course as they have you sign up for a one time password and you have to follow through with it with your email, and make sure what they ask is done to the page. Kind of hard to change the metas of a competitor. I guess you had missed a little what Mark had asked and what I was conveying to him. :-) Stacey |
#9
| |||
| |||
|
|
"Stacey" <stacey (AT) staceyssimplestuff (DOT) com> wrote in message news:2YC7e.301$lz1.119 (AT) lakeread01 (DOT) .. "Big Bill" <kruse (AT) cityscape (DOT) co.uk> wrote in message news:dfrt511ouq5h2s02ahjokg2of6668fheju (AT) 4ax (DOT) com... On Thu, 14 Apr 2005 17:49:58 -0400, "Stacey" stacey (AT) staceyssimplestuff (DOT) com> wrote: "mark | r" <markrush (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message news:425e8ed6$0$331$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com... snip and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. Mark, Also according to Google you need to have a Meta -no index and or robots.txt when you want to get a URL out of the index. You have metas to index it. So, with links and the index metas the page will be indexed. Stacey You want to run that by me again? I see sites that are in competition and spam-riddled and I want them out of Google. Something I'm missing? The only one I ever got out was a refresh link to a porn site. What Mark is talking about is that he has a site that he made with freeuk.com. He made it a doorway page. When you want a page or content to be removed from the index, http://www.google.com/remove.html . They have guidelines that need to be followed for removal of a page or content. One of them is that there needs to be a meta tag for no index for sure and maybe the robots.txt before submitting the removal tool. You can not take out a competitors page of course as they have you sign up for a one time password and you have to follow through with it with your email, and make sure what they ask is done to the page. Kind of hard to change the metas of a competitor. I guess you had missed a little what Mark had asked and what I was conveying to him. :-) Stacey I think you will find that the site he is talking about is a rivals site and he wants to know how to get it penalised. |
#10
| |||
| |||
|
| "mark | r" <markrush (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote in message news:425e8ed6$0$331$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com... www.inspirals.freeuk.com is a doorway for www.inspirals.co.uk and despite my emailing google loads its still in the listings. anyone any tips on this? Hi Mark, It still has links to it. As long as there are links to the page Google and other SE's will find it and list it. So, you need to go and remove all the links to it, or redirect it might be easier. Stacey |

![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
| |