leoruss1 (AT) yahoo (DOT) com wrote:
Quote:
This outfit sent me a bill(!) for their listing. They have PR 0, and
they want money?!?
This is an ultimate rip-off.
Their contact info:
Phone: 270-586-8600
URL: http://www.list-corp.com |
hi ya leo, just a snippit from their web site m8
'Question. I am being billed by List-Corp, why am I being billed if I
didn''t request a listing?
Answer. We have listed you automatically. You are under no obligation
to keep your listing service active, however we certainly expect you
will when you see the benefits & advantages on the services page, and
understand exactly how much we're offering your company for one low
price. As our prootion states at the bottom, if you wish to deactivate
or decline this great service, disregard, and your listing will be
removed during a site-publish in the future. Remember, we are offering
more than any directory on the Internet, and our optimized listings,
will...bla bla bla.
Now I am worried I will be charged for thinking about this site.. :0
lee