HighDots Forums  

googles refusing my site:(

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss googles refusing my site:( in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
mark | r
 
Posts: n/a

Default googles refusing my site:( - 11-12-2003 , 10:14 AM






www.thintop.com

for some reason its refusing to spider?

mark



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Sam
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-12-2003 , 10:35 AM






mark | r wrote:
Quote:
www.thintop.com

for some reason its refusing to spider?

mark
Perhaps try the candy and flowers approach and woo googlebot.


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
Rene Pijlman
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-12-2003 , 10:35 AM



mark | r:
Quote:
for some reason its refusing to spider?
Please elaborate.

--
René Pijlman

Wat wil jij leren? http://www.leren.nl


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
James
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-12-2003 , 10:36 AM



mark | r wrote:
*WHOOOP* *WHOOOP* *WHOOOP* Hidden link alert! Hidden link alert! *WHOOOP*
*WHOOOP* *WHOOOP*

-------------------------------
<span> | <a href="http://www.execute-thin-client.co.uk">thin client</a> | <a
href="http://www.newmediadesigns.co.uk">web design leeds</a> | <a
href="http://www.wowfactor.co.uk">web design manchester</a> | <a
href="http://www.neue.co.uk">web design sheffield</a>

-------------------------------
h1 span,#nmd span,a span{display:none}
-------------------------------

Quote:
for some reason its refusing to spider?
Mark,

Don't forget that http://www.google.com/contact/spamreport.html is only a
click away.

I hope you aren't the same "mark | r" that was responsible for
http://www.newmediadesigns.co.uk getting blacklisted by Google; if you are,
and you're still putting hidden links on sites, you appear to be slow
learner :-(

http://groups.google.com/groups?&thr...dial.pipex.com

James




Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old   
N e v s
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-12-2003 , 02:12 PM



Quote:
www.thintop.com

*WHOOOP* *WHOOOP* *WHOOOP* Hidden link alert! Hidden link alert! *WHOOOP*
*WHOOOP* *WHOOOP*

-------------------------------
span> | <a href="http://www.execute-thin-client.co.uk">thin client</a> |
a
href="http://www.newmediadesigns.co.uk">web design leeds</a> | <a
href="http://www.wowfactor.co.uk">web design manchester</a> | <a
href="http://www.neue.co.uk">web design sheffield</a

-------------------------------
h1 span,#nmd span,a span{display:none}
-------------------------------

for some reason its refusing to spider?

The webdesigners put that in (by the looks of it).

I'd have VERY strong words, and demand a refund based on that fact that
google has (potentially) banned the domain, or would ban the domain based on
hidden text/links therefore the domain/design is useless.

I would also point them to googles own guidelines:

http://www.google.com/webmasters/seo.html

Quote:
You should never have to link to an SEO.
Avoid SEOs that talk about the power of "free-for-all" links, link
popularity schemes, or submitting your site to thousands of search engines.
These are typically useless exercises that do not affect your ranking in the
results of the major search engines. At least, not in a way you would likely
consider to be positive.

Report them to google, or threaten too.

The above probably wont get you anywhere but DON'T LET THEM FOBB YOU OFF.

The bottom line is what they did it naughty, and has or could get you
permanantly banned from google.




Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old   
Paolo Nascimbeni
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-12-2003 , 02:53 PM



Mark
there is too much Flash technology just on the home page - When I open my
laptop ( Windows XP) gives me 2 times security warnimgs
about Macromedia ( tries to install plugins) -
Paolo
"mark | r" <markDONOT (AT) SPAMMEnmd (DOT) freeuk.com> wrote

Quote:
www.thintop.com

for some reason its refusing to spider?

mark






Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old   
Jacqui or (maybe) Pete
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-13-2003 , 03:58 AM



In article <3fb24e6a$0$262$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com>,
markDONOT (AT) SPAMMEnmd (DOT) freeuk.com says...
Quote:
www.thintop.com

for some reason its refusing to spider?

Here's what googlebot sees - would you spider the page? Or would you
figure it's keyword spam? I assume that the 'web design leeds' stuff is
just hidden links for the dodgy organization that produced the site?

Thin Client Thin Client Thin Client home Thin Client products Thin
Client case studies Thin Client downloads Thin Client purchase
Thin Client contact Call us on 01422 253700 [EMBED] Learn about
ThinTop Thin Client DRS Free 14 day trial of ThinTop Thin Client
DRS Increase productivity & reduce overheads with ThinTop's Thin
Client DRS Thin Client DRS ThinTop Supports ... Download Thin
Client DRS ThinTop Documentation [EMBED] ThinTop provides secure,
hassle free access to your Citrix & MS Terminal Server environment
from any PC running Windows 95 or above. Citrix Microsoft ThinTop
Thin Client Software Free 14 Day Evaluation Software ThinTop Thin
Client Whitepaper Download the White Paper ThinTop Thin Client FAQ
Download the Features & Benefits Document ThinTop Thin Client FAQ
Download our FAQ home | thin client product | thin client
customers | thin client download | thin client purchase | thin
client contact Copyright ®2003 Execute (UK) Ltd. All Rights
reserved. | Design Copyright ®2003 New Media Designs | thin client
Quote:
web design leeds | web design manchester | web design sheffield [
b-product_in] [b-casestudies_in] [b-downloads_in] [b-purchase_in] [
b-contact_in] [b-product_out] [b-casestudies_out] [b-downloads_out
] [b-purchase_out] [b-contact_out]





Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old   
PeterMcC
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-13-2003 , 06:32 AM



Jacqui or (maybe) Pete wrote:
Quote:
In article <3fb24e6a$0$262$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com>,
markDONOT (AT) SPAMMEnmd (DOT) freeuk.com says...
www.thintop.com

for some reason its refusing to spider?

Here's what googlebot sees - would you spider the page? Or would you
figure it's keyword spam? I assume that the 'web design leeds' stuff
is just hidden links for the dodgy organization that produced the
site?
<discrete nudge>I rather think the OP is the designer </discrete nudge>

--
PeterMcC
If you feel that any of the above is incorrect,
inappropriate or offensive in any way,
please ignore it and accept my apologies.


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old   
mark | r
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: googles refusing my site:( - 11-17-2003 , 04:42 AM



ok ive taken out any 'offending' keywords...


mark

"PeterMcC" <peter (AT) mccourt (DOT) org.uk> wrote

Quote:
Jacqui or (maybe) Pete wrote:
In article <3fb24e6a$0$262$cc9e4d1f (AT) news (DOT) dial.pipex.com>,
markDONOT (AT) SPAMMEnmd (DOT) freeuk.com says...
www.thintop.com

for some reason its refusing to spider?

Here's what googlebot sees - would you spider the page? Or would you
figure it's keyword spam? I assume that the 'web design leeds' stuff
is just hidden links for the dodgy organization that produced the
site?

discrete nudge>I rather think the OP is the designer </discrete nudge

--
PeterMcC
If you feel that any of the above is incorrect,
inappropriate or offensive in any way,
please ignore it and accept my apologies.



Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.