HighDots Forums  

Copyscape

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss Copyscape in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
mogga
 
Posts: n/a

Default Copyscape - 07-09-2006 , 03:47 PM






Was looking at asos.com before and put it into copyscape.com

http://copyscape.com/

Teensay has a couple of pages which show up and in the cached version
look very similar...
One of the links on the teensay pages goes to:
http://www.teensay.co.uk/pagecopy.asp?pid=6
Which strikes me as an odd page name...

teensay gives:-
Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to
have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.

When you search what google knows of the site
http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...k+newslett er
You get to see that its found some pages too which then appear to be
ASOS

Is this some devious SEO or something else?
--
Get away from it all
http://www.travelfreebies.co.uk/thomson-holidays.htm
Late deals, mega cheap flights and bargains

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
mogga
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Copyscape - 07-10-2006 , 01:41 PM






On Sun, 09 Jul 2006 20:47:07 +0100, mogga <di (AT) NOSPAMPLEASEmogga (DOT) com>
wrote:

Quote:
Was looking at asos.com before and put it into copyscape.com

http://copyscape.com/

Teensay has a couple of pages which show up and in the cached version
look very similar...
One of the links on the teensay pages goes to:
http://www.teensay.co.uk/pagecopy.asp?pid=6
Which strikes me as an odd page name...

teensay gives:-
Registrant's address:
The registrant is a non-trading individual who has opted to
have their
address omitted from the WHOIS service.

When you search what google knows of the site
http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...k+newslett er
You get to see that its found some pages too which then appear to be
ASOS

Is this some devious SEO or something else?

The second page in the google thing now says
"This page is no longer available.
Please wait while we direct you to our homepage, or click here."


--
Get away from it all
http://www.travelfreebies.co.uk/thomson-holidays.htm
Late deals, mega cheap flights and bargains


Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.