HighDots Forums  

Click robots / SEO fraud

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss Click robots / SEO fraud in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
yio1963@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-13-2006 , 11:17 PM






Did anyone notice this acivity:

SEO company contacted me asking me specificly about how my company
doing with Google Adwords and I said that that I am satisfy and do not
need their service.

After that I noticed that robot software attacked my site through
Google Adwords.
They performed click fraud on my ad's and eat daily / monthly budget;

After some time (2-3 months) when I lost 80-90% of clicks from
regular customers - as my ads did not shows up - same SEO contact me
again
and "follow up" offering their service.

How to fight this?


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
canadafred
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 12:32 AM







<yio1963 (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote

Quote:
Did anyone notice this acivity:

SEO company contacted me asking me specificly about how my company
doing with Google Adwords and I said that that I am satisfy and do not
need their service.

After that I noticed that robot software attacked my site through
Google Adwords.
They performed click fraud on my ad's and eat daily / monthly budget;

After some time (2-3 months) when I lost 80-90% of clicks from
regular customers - as my ads did not shows up - same SEO contact me
again
and "follow up" offering their service.

How to fight this?
Sounds like you were taken for a ride. The best thing you can do is report
it.

First read this:

https://www.google.com/support/adsen...y?answer=18386

Then go here:

https://adwords.google.com/support/b...&ctx=clickqual


Best of luck,


--

Fred web-site-promotion (AT) canada (DOT) com
Ethical SEO Tips, Tools and Resources
www.rezultz-web-site-promotion.com




Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
ganeshjacharya@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 03:40 AM



Well this guy seems to be a real time google's rival. I never noticed
any such thing what he has said. I think google spends millions
protecting its system. Again read carefully what he has to say.

"After that I noticed that robot software attacked my site through
Google Adwords.
They performed click fraud on my ad's and eat daily / monthly budget;"
.... wow.. how does this robot actually read through what ads has the
user actually created?

Again... if someone can explain me this... it will be great.

Ganesh J. Acharya
http://www.seashellwebs.com


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
Borek
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 04:07 AM



On Tue, 14 Feb 2006 09:40:11 +0100, <ganeshjacharya (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote:

Quote:
Again... if someone can explain me this... it will be great.
At first I planned to do, but then I clicked

and I decided not to.

Spam in its crystallic form.

Borek


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old   
davidof
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 04:27 AM



yio1963 (AT) gmail (DOT) com wrote:
Quote:
Did anyone notice this acivity:

SEO company contacted me asking me specificly about how my company
doing with Google Adwords and I said that that I am satisfy and do not
need their service.

After that I noticed that robot software attacked my site through
Google Adwords.
Why did you let it go on months? You should have contacted Google
imediately, if there is a link between the two it is fraud, pure and simple.


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old   
Stacey
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 06:44 AM



"Borek" <m.borkowski (AT) delete (DOT) chembuddy.these.com.parts> wrote

Quote:
On Tue, 14 Feb 2006 09:40:11 +0100, <ganeshjacharya (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote:

Again... if someone can explain me this... it will be great.

At first I planned to do, but then I clicked

http://www.seashellwebs .com

and I decided not to.

Spam in its crystallic form.

This must be the 1st time you have seen Ganesh here.:-)

Stacey
--
Rustic Lodge Decor- http://crookedcreekcountry.com
Flowers- http://allgiftshop.net/occasion-gift...ts-flowers.htm
Home Decor- http://eleganthomedecorandgifts.com/home-decor/




Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old   
canadafred
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 07:16 AM




"Borek" <m.borkowski (AT) delete (DOT) chembuddy.these.com.parts> wrote

Quote:
On Tue, 14 Feb 2006 09:40:11 +0100, <ganeshjacharya (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote:

Again... if someone can explain me this... it will be great.

At first I planned to do, but then I clicked

http://www.seashellwebs .com

and I decided not to.

Spam in its crystallic form.

Borek
I'm curious as to how the contact form works. I doubt very much BruceClay
listed his company in this directory himself.

--

Fred web-site-promotion (AT) canada (DOT) com
Ethical SEO Tips, Tools and Resources
www.rezultz-web-site-promotion.com




Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old   
Windsun
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-14-2006 , 09:02 PM



hehe... went to his site, and...

The page cannot be displayed
The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site
might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your
browser settings.


"davidof" <david.george (AT) g-dumpthisbit-mail (DOT) com> wrote


Quote:
Why did you let it go on months? You should have contacted Google
imediately, if there is a link between the two it is fraud, pure and
simple.



Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old   
davidof
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-15-2006 , 05:58 PM



Windsun wrote:
Quote:
hehe... went to his site, and...

The page cannot be displayed
???


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old   
ganeshjacharya@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Click robots / SEO fraud - 02-17-2006 , 08:37 PM



Hey...... what did you mean by

Quote:
At first I planned to do, but then I clicked

http://www.seashellwebs .com
??????

Ganesh J. Acharya

Borek wrote:
Quote:
On Tue, 14 Feb 2006 09:40:11 +0100, <ganeshjacharya (AT) gmail (DOT) com> wrote:

Again... if someone can explain me this... it will be great.

At first I planned to do, but then I clicked

http://www.seashellwebs .com

and I decided not to.

Spam in its crystallic form.

Borek


Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.