HighDots Forums  

banned site?

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss banned site? in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
sire
 
Posts: n/a

Default banned site? - 06-06-2006 , 06:20 AM






I have a problem with www.sovimp.it: it was present in google index for
many keyphrases until 10 days ago.... now it seems to be banned, but I
believe without reason. Recently I have added the 2 two pages in arabic
and farsi and the 2 links in the pre-home page.

Could anyone help me?

thanks,

michele


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Roy Schestowitz
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: banned site? - 06-06-2006 , 08:06 AM






__/ [ sire ] on Tuesday 06 June 2006 11:20 \__

Quote:
I have a problem with www.sovimp.it: it was present in google index for
many keyphrases until 10 days ago.... now it seems to be banned, but I
believe without reason. Recently I have added the 2 two pages in arabic
and farsi and the 2 links in the pre-home page.

Could anyone help me?

thanks,

michele
Try a search for site:<your_site>. No results would probably indicate that
you are banned. If you want to know the reason, ask Google. This group is
not Google, but a few patient folks might tour your site and tell you what
you do wrong.

Best wishes,

Roy

--
Roy S. Schestowitz | Windows O/S: chmod a-x internet; kill -9 internet
http://Schestowitz.com | SuSE GNU/Linux ¦ PGP-Key: 0x74572E8E
1:00pm up 39 days 18:33, 11 users, load average: 3.92, 3.51, 3.40
http://iuron.com - help build a non-profit search engine


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
webseoguy
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: banned site? - 06-06-2006 , 10:08 AM



Quote:
Try a search for site:<your_site>. No results would probably indicate that
you are banned.
(If Google's site: operator is currently working. They have been having
troubles with it. Here is a web site for testing it as well:
http://www.cached.it/english/googlebanned.php But the only thing is
that it probably uses the site: operator.

I tested out the web site and it stated that it was still in Google's
database)

Michael Rock
Web Ranking Consultants - http://www.webrankingconsultants.com
Web Development Contractor - http://www.theinternetpresence.com



Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.