HighDots Forums  

Back Links

Search Engine Optimization Discussion about SEO/Search Engine Optimization (alt.internet.search-engines)


Discuss Back Links in the Search Engine Optimization forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
David
 
Posts: n/a

Default Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 06:12 AM






I'd just like to share with you guys my recent seo experiences. I've been
battling for months trying to beat my competitors, whom all had hundreds of
backlinks point to their sites with varying anchor text. A friend
recommended me to digitalpoint, a service where you put your link in a pool.
You link goes on others sites in exchange for their links on your site.

Within two weeks this gave me over 9,000 back links all with the anchor text
I chose! Instant success!

The owner of digitalpoint, Shawn, has his own links pointing to his site
with the anchor text "ebay".

Currently, his site (http://www.digitalpoint.com/~shawn/e...istration.html)
ranks 4th out of ONE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY MILLION WEBSITES! For the term
"ebay" (http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...e=UTF-8&q=ebay)

Obviously only beaten by ebay themselves. That's incredible.

Now I've found a similar service, YourCAN which does exactly the same thing.
YourCAN combined with digitalpoint and not only have I gotten to the top
under my most competitive terms I've moved on and above this and I'm getting
one word serps which are massive in my industry and I thought they were far
beyond my reach.

Try them out

www.digitalpoint.com/tools/ad-network
www.yourcan.com

Please note I didn't include my "referer" urls. Don't want this to seem like
spam...

I'm posting this for two reasons, firstly to share the wealth and secondly
I'd love to know if anyone knows of any service even REMOTELY similar.

Please let me know.

For example I've seen www.txtswap.com but their links are javascript and
obviously no good for search engines...



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Vance
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 07:33 AM






You want to get your site banned from google for link farming do you?





"David" <David (AT) nospam (DOT) co.uk> wrote

Quote:
I'd just like to share with you guys my recent seo experiences. I've been
battling for months trying to beat my competitors, whom all had hundreds
of
backlinks point to their sites with varying anchor text. A friend
recommended me to digitalpoint, a service where you put your link in a
pool.
You link goes on others sites in exchange for their links on your site.

Within two weeks this gave me over 9,000 back links all with the anchor
text
I chose! Instant success!

The owner of digitalpoint, Shawn, has his own links pointing to his site
with the anchor text "ebay".

Currently, his site (http://www.digitalpoint.com/~shawn/e...istration.html)
ranks 4th out of ONE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY MILLION WEBSITES! For the term
"ebay" (http://www.google.com/search?sourcei...e=UTF-8&q=ebay)

Obviously only beaten by ebay themselves. That's incredible.

Now I've found a similar service, YourCAN which does exactly the same
thing.
YourCAN combined with digitalpoint and not only have I gotten to the top
under my most competitive terms I've moved on and above this and I'm
getting
one word serps which are massive in my industry and I thought they were
far
beyond my reach.

Try them out

www.digitalpoint.com/tools/ad-network
www.yourcan.com

Please note I didn't include my "referer" urls. Don't want this to seem
like
spam...

I'm posting this for two reasons, firstly to share the wealth and secondly
I'd love to know if anyone knows of any service even REMOTELY similar.

Please let me know.

For example I've seen www.txtswap.com but their links are javascript and
obviously no good for search engines...





Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
David
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 08:27 AM



"Vance" <vgr (AT) vhsholdings (DOT) com> wrote

Quote:
You want to get your site banned from google for link farming do you?


How will google find the links? It's html, google physically CANNOT tell
you're in the network




Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
Big Bill
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 08:43 AM



On Tue, 14 Dec 2004 12:33:20 GMT, "Vance" <vgr (AT) vhsholdings (DOT) com> wrote:

Quote:
You want to get your site banned from google for link farming do you?
I don't believe it's that simple. Have a look. I haven't joined it,
but I have previously had a look.

BB


--
www.kruse.co.uk SEO (AT) kruse (DOT) demon.co.uk
home of SEO that's shiny!
--


Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old   
neddage@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 09:28 AM



Neither of those sites violate the Google TOS.

Therefore they wouldn't ban you. And even then the links are static
html links so theres no way google would work it out anyway.

I investigated this before joinging Digitalpoint to make sure I didn't
get banned, nothing in Google TOS says you can't do this.


Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old   
Adam Davies
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 03:41 PM



David, have you got a link to your site so I can see what it looks like
with both yourcan and shawns?

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old   
neddage@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 05:31 PM



http://www.yourcan.com/?page=about

"The ads will output in the format of <a
href="http://www.example.com/">My keyword</a> "


Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old   
neddage@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 05:32 PM



http://www.yourcan.com/?page=about

"The ads will output in the format of <a
href="http://www.example.com/">My keyword</a> "


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old   
neddage@gmail.com
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-14-2004 , 07:18 PM



http://www.yourcan.com/?page=about

"The ads will output in the format of <a
href="http://www.example.com/">My keyword</a> "


Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old   
peter
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Back Links - 12-15-2004 , 03:40 AM




I read somewhere, in a thread about the sandbox, a suggestion that Google
is aware of how fast you gain back links. Is this a potential problem here?

P


On Tue, 14 Dec 2004 13:27:39 -0000, David <David (AT) nospam (DOT) co.uk> wrote:

Quote:
"Vance" <vgr (AT) vhsholdings (DOT) com> wrote in message
news:k4Bvd.11338$A6.8807 (AT) fe2 (DOT) news.blueyonder.co.uk...
You want to get your site banned from google for link farming do you?



How will google find the links? It's html, google physically CANNOT tell
you're in the network




--
Using Opera's revolutionary e-mail client: http://www.opera.com/m2/


Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.