HighDots Forums  

Touranty

Macromedia Dreamweaver Macromedia Dreamweaver Discussions (macromedia.dreamweaver)


Discuss Touranty in the Macromedia Dreamweaver forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
Murray *ACE*
 
Posts: n/a

Default Touranty - 07-14-2008 , 11:13 AM






SPAM BOT?

--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
==================



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Dooza
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Touranty - 07-14-2008 , 12:35 PM






Murray *ACE* wrote:
Quote:
SPAM BOT?

Yup

Steve


Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
bregent
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Touranty - 07-14-2008 , 01:41 PM



Like the others these posts contain link spam to a UK company. This particular
website doesn't list their marketing company on the web page, but I suspect
it's the same SEO/Marketing company as the others. This looks like it is not
going to stop so I suggest contacting these company's and let them know that
their marketing company is engaging in the abuse. I'll compile a list of email
contacts for these today if anyone else is interested in pursuing this.


Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
Murray *ACE*
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Touranty - 07-14-2008 , 01:50 PM



Yes, please.

--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
==================


"bregent" <webforumsuser (AT) macromedia (DOT) com> wrote

Quote:
Like the others these posts contain link spam to a UK company. This
particular
website doesn't list their marketing company on the web page, but I
suspect
it's the same SEO/Marketing company as the others. This looks like it is
not
going to stop so I suggest contacting these company's and let them know
that
their marketing company is engaging in the abuse. I'll compile a list of
email
contacts for these today if anyone else is interested in pursuing this.



Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old   
Murray *ACE*
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Touranty - 07-14-2008 , 01:51 PM



I notice that the language usages and spelling errors in all of these MANY
MANY posts are the same. I think it's the same slimeball.

--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
==================


"bregent" <webforumsuser (AT) macromedia (DOT) com> wrote

Quote:
Like the others these posts contain link spam to a UK company. This
particular
website doesn't list their marketing company on the web page, but I
suspect
it's the same SEO/Marketing company as the others. This looks like it is
not
going to stop so I suggest contacting these company's and let them know
that
their marketing company is engaging in the abuse. I'll compile a list of
email
contacts for these today if anyone else is interested in pursuing this.



Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old   
bregent
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: Touranty - 07-14-2008 , 06:06 PM



It is the same slimeball. Here are the sites they are linking to, which I have
munged slightly to avoid promoting them:

Last week, RolyRoger & kiss4me08 had sig links pointing respectively to :
elitehottubs dot co dot uk
pestfreehome dot co dot uk


This week both users sigs point to:
www dot watchprisonbreaknow dot com


touranty sigs currently points to

www dot tlh dot co dot uk

I'll post others when the appear.



Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.