HighDots Forums  

Re: CS3 Activation

Macromedia Dreamweaver Macromedia Dreamweaver Discussions (macromedia.dreamweaver)


Discuss Re: CS3 Activation in the Macromedia Dreamweaver forum.



Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old   
sonomaman
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: CS3 Activation - 04-01-2009 , 06:25 PM






I see Help>Register ... NOT Help>Registration.

If I select Help>Register....., I get a Register Your Software dialog window
that asks for name, email address etc etc etc. There is nothing there about
activation.

I got this "new retail software" from ebay. It arrived in a shrink wrapped box
and everything about it looks legitimate. It installed OK and accepted the
serial number that was on the DVD disk case.

If this is bogus software, I never would have believed it. I will NOT buy
another one because there's no way to know if it's authentic.


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old   
Murray *ACE*
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: CS3 Activation - 04-01-2009 , 06:31 PM






If you buy it from Adobe it is. Perhaps the "Activate" option has been
removed from yours for a reason?

Here's what my CS3 menu looks like -

http://www.murraytestsite.com/images/activate.jpg



--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
==================


"sonomaman" <webforumsuser (AT) macromedia (DOT) com> wrote

Quote:
I see Help>Register ... NOT Help>Registration.

If I select Help>Register....., I get a Register Your Software dialog
window
that asks for name, email address etc etc etc. There is nothing there
about
activation.

I got this "new retail software" from ebay. It arrived in a shrink wrapped
box
and everything about it looks legitimate. It installed OK and accepted the
serial number that was on the DVD disk case.

If this is bogus software, I never would have believed it. I will NOT buy
another one because there's no way to know if it's authentic.



Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old   
JayJay
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: CS3 Activation - 04-01-2009 , 10:47 PM




"Murray *ACE*" wrote:
Quote:
If you buy it from Adobe it is. Perhaps the "Activate" option has been
removed from yours for a reason?

Here's what my CS3 menu looks like -

http://www.murraytestsite.com/images/activate.jpg
Confirmed as Murray said.

DW CS3 on WinXP, SP3


It's towards the bottom of the Help menu dropdown.

Registration...
Activate... ('greyed' out)
Deactivate...
Updates...

JJ



Quote:


--
Murray --- ICQ 71997575
Adobe Community Expert
(If you *MUST* email me, don't LAUGH when you do so!)
==================
http://www.projectseven.com/go - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
http://www.dwfaq.com - DW FAQs, Tutorials & Resources
==================


"sonomaman" <webforumsuser (AT) macromedia (DOT) com> wrote in message
news:gr0pk6$8r8$1 (AT) forums (DOT) macromedia.com...
I see Help>Register ... NOT Help>Registration.

If I select Help>Register....., I get a Register Your Software dialog
window
that asks for name, email address etc etc etc. There is nothing there
about
activation.

I got this "new retail software" from ebay. It arrived in a shrink
wrapped box
and everything about it looks legitimate. It installed OK and accepted
the
serial number that was on the DVD disk case.

If this is bogus software, I never would have believed it. I will NOT buy
another one because there's no way to know if it's authentic.





Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old   
Dooza
 
Posts: n/a

Default Re: CS3 Activation - 04-02-2009 , 05:37 AM



sonomaman wrote:
Quote:
I see Help>Register ... NOT Help>Registration.

If I select Help>Register....., I get a Register Your Software dialog window
that asks for name, email address etc etc etc. There is nothing there about
activation.

I got this "new retail software" from ebay. It arrived in a shrink wrapped box
and everything about it looks legitimate. It installed OK and accepted the
serial number that was on the DVD disk case.

If this is bogus software, I never would have believed it. I will NOT buy
another one because there's no way to know if it's authentic.
Time to report the seller to eBay and Adobe, you have bought pirated
software. http://www.adobe.com/aboutadobe/antipiracy/

Best do a scan for Spyware and virus whilst your at it, you don't know
what you have installed.

Dooza
--
Posting Guidelines
http://www.adobe.com/support/forums/guidelines.html
How To Ask Smart Questions
http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-questions.html
How To Report A Bug To Adobe
http://www.adobe.com/cfusion/mmform/index.cfm?name=wishform


Reply With Quote
Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.